top of page
Search
  • 200304623

Critical Reflection

At the start of the module, the goals that I set for myself were to be more confident when giving a speech to a group of people and able to think of what to say concisely off the top of my head. I would say that I have made improvement on my goals through this module, but there is still a vast room for improvement and I will continue to put myself out of my comfort zone to consistently improve myself.


Firstly, the product description summary and analysis, it took me some time to decide on my product as there were not many similar calibre products to GSS Cineflex. I also learnt the proper way to cite testimonials that were more than 40 words.


Secondly, the group project, my team completed our full technical report ahead of the schedule. Our teamwork was good, we were flexible and efficient, we helped one another when we encountered problems and rectify it immediately.


Thirdly, the oral presentation, the takeaways are we should have spent more time on the aesthetics of the slides and we should spend more time preparing our speech for the presentation so that we can eliminate the use of phone which will display more confidence.


Overall, I really enjoyed this module, and the way Prof Brad conducts his lessons. This module gave us take a break from the hectic schedules from other modules and let us enjoy ourselves. This module also helped us to step out of our comfort zone to be more confident in portraying ourselves and the things we do, preparing us for our futures. I will use the knowledge I have acquired in this module and continue to improve myself to the best of my abilities.


Thank you, Prof Brad, for taking us through this module and I will look forward to any modules conducted by you in the future.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Technical Report

Executive summary This report is written in response to a letter of authorization dated 15 September 2020, and aims to convince the DJI design team that the proposed adaptations are of utmost importan

Product Description Summary & Analysis Final Draft

According to Gyro-Stabilized Systems’s (GSS) website (2020), “The Cineflex is an optimized stabilized platform option for smaller, broadcast payloads” (2020). Stabilized cameras are used in videograph

Product Description Summary & Analysis #3

According to Gyro-Stabilized Systems (GSS) website, “The Cineflex is an Optimized Stabilized Platform Option for Smaller, Broadcast Payloads.” (Gyro-Stabilization Systems, 2020). Stabilized cameras ar

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page