top of page
Search
  • 200304623

Self Introduction Letter

Updated: Sep 28, 2020

Dear Prof Brad,


I am Paul Mak a student from your Technical Communication module. I graduated from Ngee Ann Polytechnic (NP) in 2018 with a diploma in Mechanical Engineering, specialized in Automotive Technology and Motorsports (ATMS).


During my final year in polytechnic, I chose to take on Final Year Project (FYP) instead of internship. My FYP was my specialization in ATMS and what sparked my interest to choose ATMS over internship was my interest in cars since when I was a kid. My dream is to be able to build, tune and modify my own car one day, but of course not in Singapore since there are limitations. Throughout my FYP, I have learned the importance of electronic circuits and programming in the automotive industry. This led me to enroll in Telematics to improve my knowledge in this field so that I can advance into the automotive industry after graduating.


Moving on to communications, I feel uncomfortable giving a speech in front of a large crowd and I have problems giving a concise speech if I do not have a full understanding on what I am presenting. Generally, I can communicate effectively in smaller groups and even with strangers. I believe I can also explain a concept or situation catered to the understanding of different individuals.


In this module, I hope to improve my skills in communication such as being more confident when giving a speech to a larger crowd and being able to think of what to say concisely off the top of my head. I am willing to step out of my comfort zone to improve myself and overcome the challenges.


Thank you and I look forward to your upcoming lessons.

Best Regards,

Paul Mak

34 views5 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Critical Reflection

At the start of the module, the goals that I set for myself were to be more confident when giving a speech to a group of people and able to think of what to say concisely off the top of my head. I wou

Technical Report

Executive summary This report is written in response to a letter of authorization dated 15 September 2020, and aims to convince the DJI design team that the proposed adaptations are of utmost importan

Product Description Summary & Analysis Final Draft

According to Gyro-Stabilized Systems’s (GSS) website (2020), “The Cineflex is an optimized stabilized platform option for smaller, broadcast payloads” (2020). Stabilized cameras are used in videograph

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page